champion filmmaker

No, I haven’t yet won the wviscalling.com contest. Folks have been asking me about that. I still don’t know if the judging is completed. There are some pretty good videos on there though, so I’m not as confident in my chances as I once was. However, I just got the email version of the hook.tv newsletter and I’m one of the three featured users AND one of my videos is one of the three featured videos (the back the brookie video). Check out the online version of the newsletter and the hook.tv website. ‘Tis pretty cool to get props. Last year I won 3rd place in the Winston Rod Company’s – Flyfishingmovies.com website preliminary film festival. My reward was a pat on the back, but it is pretty awesome to get recognized amongst guys who actually have the coin to buy expensive equipment and sell their films through markets worldwide. I have the ability, just lack the fundage. Hopefully, I can figure out a way to pull down some money for doing this stuff and be able to upgrade equipment, software and justify getting out more to my wife. If I can show some monetary validation to my video obsession, I get a yard pass.

So for God’s sakes give me a sponsorship! I’ll give your product mad props. Even if it is a gay fly line holder thing.

About wvangler

Bamboo rodmaker. Prognosticator. Fly Angling Purist S.O.B. Dabble in snowboarding/mountain biking/backpacking. Right Wing Environmentalist. Food Junkie. Hillbilly. Intellectual Geek.

Posted on November 14, 2007, in Killer Youtoob linx, Shameless Video Plugs. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

