humble roots

The video that started it all. I bought my wife a small Polaroid digital camera around 2006 that took video. As this was a new feature for me, I had to try it out. The video quality (and photo quality) on this camera wasn’t very good, but it was good enough to start an obsession. I shot the photos in this video with my Canon Rebel K2 35mm. All taken on two different brook trout streams in Pocahontas County. One near Dunmore and the other near Marlinton. The music was some free classical guitar stuff I found online. I think it is something from Handel. Anyway, fast forward to today and I’m longing for a new DSLR and an HD camcorder. Not bad progression since July of 2006 huh?

About wvangler

Bamboo rodmaker. Prognosticator. Fly Angling Purist S.O.B. Dabble in snowboarding/mountain biking/backpacking. Right Wing Environmentalist. Food Junkie. Hillbilly. Intellectual Geek.

Posted on December 5, 2007, in Killer Youtoob linx, Shameless Video Plugs. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

