still a bit behind

Never fails. Gets warm in chucktown and the winter cabin fever cannot be contained another second. I arranged to work in Nicholas County today so that when I finished up I had a couple of hours to see if brookies were ready to go springtime dry fly bananas. I rolled to a couple of tributaries of S. Fork of Cherry that I had not yet fished and tied on a #16 yellow sally-esque fly that I created. Didn’t produce much so I tried a #16 green & orange stimulator, which moved several fish. The air temps were about 60 and it felt great. I moved about a dozen fish in the 1 1/2 to 2 hours of fishing, but most were so small they couldn’t get the hook in their mouths. I only landed a couple.

ramps anyone?

rebirth, gotta love these sandboxes…

About wvangler

Bamboo rodmaker. Prognosticator. Fly Angling Purist S.O.B. Dabble in snowboarding/mountain biking/backpacking. Right Wing Environmentalist. Food Junkie. Hillbilly. Intellectual Geek.

Posted on April 9, 2008, in ifished, pointnshoot pictures. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

