New Galleries

Some new galleries have been uploaded to my website.

The family farm in southern Roane County has been in my family through direct lineage since before the Civil War. Unfortunately, I’ll be the first generation to not live there and raise my kids there. I had wished to build a house out there by this time, but with gas prices I’m not so sure a 40 mile commute to Charleston is a good idea anymore. Kind of sucks…wish I could live there again.

Photo Gallery – Smith Farm

Just to show I can take pictures of anything for anyone, I took some dirt pictures. Actually, my brother recently took a job in Charlotte, NC for an Ohio excavating company and is drumming up business for them. I took these to be used in brochures and such for him and his business. These were taken near Wheeling.

Dirt Picture Gallery

I have a nice a little collection of old fishing lures and equipment. I’d like to build onto it, but I don’t have much space to store it all right now. Someday I want to build a rodshop and create some places to display all of it.

Old Fishing Lures Gallery

I have also added a 3rd gallery to the Troutbum trip. I took about 150 shots last weekend, but some aren’t worth posting. This is sort of what was left.

Troutbum 2008 Gallery – 3 (note: I have had some trouble opening this gallery on some computers. I’ll try to work on it and get it debugged soon)

 

 

About wvangler

Bamboo rodmaker. Prognosticator. Fly Angling Purist S.O.B. Dabble in snowboarding/mountain biking/backpacking. Right Wing Environmentalist. Food Junkie. Hillbilly. Intellectual Geek.

Posted on May 8, 2008, in Quality DSLR Pics. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

