Castaway’s Musical Youtuberations III

After a long absence from consuming your mind with fishing snobbery I decided it was time to come back out of the tent, blow on the hot coals a bit and get the campfire raging again. Once I get it raging, I’ll throw on a bit of gasoline, really fire it up, maybe the fire will follow the trail of dribbled gasoline back to my hands and I’ll become completely engulfed in flames. Then everyone will have a good laugh and say, that Phil, he’s such a clown. Then I’ll be taken away in an ambulance where I’ll bring the house down with some good racially insensitive jokes to the EMT’s. But the driver is from Canada and they’ll be offended. So the driver will drive a lot slower and the pain will become more severe. So I’ll have to lighten him up with some songs. But then I find out it is not a him, but a her and I’m really wanting to laugh. So while I’m singing I am trying to hold back the laughter so I keep snorting through my nose which the EMT’s think is my strangling on some sort of bodily fluid. To quell the situation I combine laughter and song in a smooth sense and I crank out “It’s Business, It’s Business Time”…

Oh, let’s not stop there. Flight Of The Conchords is much too high on the scale to be let go with one song. Actually, these dudes need to be heard and heard often. So let’s give ’em one more Motha’uckas.

Now that you’ve gotten everyone in your office contorted as to why you are in hysteria you can safely hit the next two and take the drama down a notch. This is just good listening…

Sea Wolf is a stupid name for a band. Then to use the word “wolf” again in one of their biggest debut songs is equally as dumb. I’ve never understood the rock and roll fascination with the word ‘wolf’, but in other genres it is as ubiquitous as the word ‘beer’ in country music, ‘killed’ in bluegrass music, humming in jazz music or ‘baby’ in bubblegum music. Dumb. But the song is actually good and a track worthy of my regular rotation, even if there only like 12 guitar players in this band…

If you haven’t seen the movie “Into The Wild” yet I highly recommend it. The true story of Christopher McCandless is good, but the cinematography is worth seeing the film in itself. The soundtrack is killer too.

About wvangler

Bamboo rodmaker. Prognosticator. Fly Angling Purist S.O.B. Dabble in snowboarding/mountain biking/backpacking. Right Wing Environmentalist. Food Junkie. Hillbilly. Intellectual Geek.

Posted on June 17, 2008, in Killer Youtoob linx, Shameless Music Plugs. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I can relate to the “It’s business time” Hell, if it isn’t on an Excel spreadsheet…it ain’t happening. The Mutha *uckas vid made me LOL. “Are you counting in your head?” “Yeah” What are you up to?” ” SEVEN.”
    You find some really cool video clips man!!!
    Keep’m coming.

Leave a Reply

