New Photo Galleries

I’m experimenting with some new flash software. It takes a lot longer to load than my other gallery xml formatting, but is sort of a neat effect software. I can do a bunch of neat things with it, but unfortunately I can’t get it to stop locking up my system when I add music to the slideshow. I think it will be a nice feature to add to the arsenal though. It does a lot of neat stuff.

Anyway, here are the galleries. The first one includes shots from my most recent brookie outing with Nathan (see report below).

http://www.vandaliarodworks.com/brooktroutJuly08/brooktrout.html

The next one is some black and white shots of my kids and my nephews last weekend.

http://www.vandaliarodworks.com/smithkids/smithkids.html

Let me know if you like the format or if it takes too long to load for you. I have the slowest available DSL and the first trial of the brookie slideshow took about 2 minutes and the one of the kids took about 30 seconds to load.

About wvangler

Bamboo rodmaker. Prognosticator. Fly Angling Purist S.O.B. Dabble in snowboarding/mountain biking/backpacking. Right Wing Environmentalist. Food Junkie. Hillbilly. Intellectual Geek.

Posted on July 20, 2008, in flatulancy, ifished, Quality DSLR Pics. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Cool new format on the brookies! What is it?

    Chris

  2. Wondershare’s Flash Slideshow Gallery. It was free on http://www.giveawayoftheday.com

Leave a Reply

