Now I’m leaving, on a jet plane…

Final blog post before Chris and I head to Colorado in the wee hours of the night. In preparation, let’s watch some of my photos from last year’s Montana trip again. By the way, I produced a 40 minute DVD in sort of a diary format of fishing in Montana. It is for sale at a ridiculous price of $10. I’ve sold enough copies to almost buy a cup of coffee at McDonalds. Don’t let the fact that it didn’t make the New York Times Bestseller list stop you from ordering a copy. It isn’t bad. I intend to do a lot of video on this trip as well. Only this time, I think I am going to morph this video in with eastern brook trout fishing for a feature DVD with a conservation of native species theme…something like “Eco Fishing: The Importance of Native Species”. What do you think? We’ll see how it goes. I’ve got a lot of technical garbage to do on my computer to get it video editing ready again.

 

About wvangler

Bamboo rodmaker. Prognosticator. Fly Angling Purist S.O.B. Dabble in snowboarding/mountain biking/backpacking. Right Wing Environmentalist. Food Junkie. Hillbilly. Intellectual Geek.

Posted on August 21, 2008, in Killer Youtoob linx, Shameless Video Plugs. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I wish you showed more creativity & cool music in your videos. Work on it. : )
    Nice clip bro.

  2. what a boring video……just joshing with ya….as always great work…may the cutts take the dry flys like a fat boy on a piece of cake.

Leave a Reply

