Framed

Check it out. I’ve learned a new craft. I came into a motherload of matting material recently. Don’t ask don’t tell. So I bought a cheap, stress cheap, matting cutter. I boogered 4 mats before I finally started getting the hang of it. Still not frame shop quality, but it is free. Oh, and did I mention that I also got a small selection of framing material? So over the past week I’ve been matting and figuring out how to create a shadowbox for my Colorado Cuttslam certificate. I finished the matted part two days ago and tonight I made a frame. Everyone says making picture frames is really tricky, I didn’t have much trouble. Maybe I got lucky. Anyway, I still need to get the glass cut before I hang it up in my office, but here is the somewhat finished product. Check out the shadowbox of flies that were tied by A.K. Best.

Cuttslam Framed

Cuttslam Framed

A.K.s flies

A.K.'s flies

About wvangler

Bamboo rodmaker. Prognosticator. Fly Angling Purist S.O.B. Dabble in snowboarding/mountain biking/backpacking. Right Wing Environmentalist. Food Junkie. Hillbilly. Intellectual Geek.

Posted on September 17, 2008, in flatulancy. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. That is killer!! wadya’ charge to do a couple more?

  2. aren’t you just the crafty one. Are you going to start to make quilts too.. Just kidding, those look great, love the A.K.’s fly!

Leave a Reply

