More Vandalia Rodworks Press

Brad Rice from WCHS TV (Charleston/Huntington ABC Affiliate) came out to the shop and did a nice story on my company Vandalia Rodworks. The prefaced the story with an encouragement for local fly fishing enthusiasts to “look no further than the Kanawha Valley for the perfect Christmas gift”. Geez, as if my two year backlog of orders wasn’t bad enough! Now I’m really covered up. I suppose I should probably raise my prices again soon, but even then the cost/benefit is not incredibly profitable. I enjoy making rods, but sure wish I could engage this type of great marketing with a business that turned a much nicer profit.

Link – Travelling West Virginia: Vandalia Rodworks

I’ve recently made an update to the forums on my start up website WVMountainsport.com. Hopefully that will cut down on some of the spammers. Encourage anyone you know who might be interested in any of the topics there to join up and join in.

About wvangler

Bamboo rodmaker. Prognosticator. Fly Angling Purist S.O.B. Dabble in snowboarding/mountain biking/backpacking. Right Wing Environmentalist. Food Junkie. Hillbilly. Intellectual Geek.

Posted on December 16, 2008, in flatulancy, Shameless Rodstuff. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. When I saw they were doing a spot on you guys I just had to watch. I first saw you guys on Winston rods website and loved it because you guys flyfish the same waters I do. Anyway, just wanted to say Im a fan and good work. Maybe when your backlog of rodmaking gets shorter I can start pleading with my wife for one.

  2. 2 year back log? Thats it? Where’s my rod? : )
    Just kidding. Glad you got the exposure.

Leave a Reply

